Direct, PR and Promo & Activation Lions Juries announced

Stay informed on our latest news!

Subscribe to Adobo Magazine Online feed

London - Cannes Lions has today announced the members of the Direct, PR and Promo & Activation juries.

Philip Thomas, CEO of Cannes Lions, said, "We are seeing more and more delegates arriving at the beginning of the Cannes Week when the Direct, PR and Promo & Activation Lions are awarded, and for a very good reason. Among these sections you can find the future of communications, with work spanning all media, embracing digital, and offering clients really innovative thinking. We look forward to working with these jury members as they undertake the challenging task of sorting through thousands of entries and awarding the Lions."

Direct Lions Jury
Spain, Pablo Alzugaray, Chief Executive Officer, Shackleton – Jury President 

Argentina, Esteban Lorenzut, Executive Creative Director, CP Proximity Argentina 

Australia, David Nobay, Creative Chairman, Droga5 Australia 

Austria, Thomas Tatzl, Creative Director, PKP BBDO 

Belgium, Geoffrey Hantson, Creative Director and Managing Partner, Duval Guillaume, Antwerp Brazil, Marisa Furtado, Vice President and Creative Director, Fábrica Comunicação Dirigida Canada, Brenda McNeilly, Vice President and Creative Director, FUSE Marketing Group 

China, Wu Youyin, Chief Director, IdeaXIS International Communications 

Denmark, Sonja Lund, Creative Director, RelationshusetGekko 

France, Jérôme Droulez, Creative Director, Tequila 

Germany, Hartmut Kozok, Managing Director, Tribal DDB 

Germany, Stefan Wübbe, Creative Director, Kolle Rebbe

Hong Kong, Shayne Pooley, Executive Creative Director, OgilvyOne Worldwide Hong Kong 

India, Ramesh Iyengar, Chairman and Managing Director, Select Direct Marketing Commns 

Israel, Kobi Barki, Executive Creative Director and Partner, Shimoni Finkelstein Draftfcb 

Italy, Sergio Müller, Creative Director, Rapp 

Japan, Kyoko Someya, Creative Director, Hakuhodo 

Malaysia, Adrian Miller, Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi 

New Zealand, Vaughn Davis, Creative Director, Y&R 
Norway, Karin Lund, Art Director, TRY Advertising Agency 

Portugal, Jorge Castanheira, Managing Director, Wunderman Portugal 

Singapore, Erik Ingvoldstad, Regional Creative Director Asia Pacific, MRM Worlwide 

South Africa, Conn Bertish, Executive Creative Director, JWT Cape Town 
Sweden, Lotta Mårlind, Creative Director, Garbergs Advertising Agency 

Switzerland, Peter Broennimann, Creative Director, Spillmann/Felser/Leo Burnett 

The Netherlands, Peter van Leeuwen, Creative Business Partner, van Wanten Etcetera 

UK, John Townshend, Creative Partner, Rapier 
UK, Charlie Wilson, Creative Director, OgilvyOne London 

USA, Augé Reichenberg, Executive Vice President and Group Creative Director, Draftfcb Group USA, Scott Lewis, Executive Creative Director, JWT

PR Lions Jury
Global, Paul Taaffe, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Hill & Knowlton – Jury President

Argentina, Damian Martinez Lahitou, Executive Director, Feedback PR 

Australia, Simone Drewry, Managing Director, Mango 

Brazil, Rosâna Monteiro, Partner Director, Ketchum Estratégia 

France, Olivier Fleurot, Chief Executive Officer, MS&L Group 

Germany, Volker Martens, Chairman & Founder, FAKTOR 3 

India, Nandita Lakshmanan, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The PRactice Porter Novelli Italy, Rosanna Fidanzia D'Antona, President, D'Antona&Partners 

Japan, Sakae Ochi, PR Planning Director, Dentsu Inc. 

Romania, Gabriela Lungu, Managing Partner, THE PRACTICE 

Spain, Carmen Valera, Chief Executive Officer, Burson-Marsteller Spain 

Sweden, Tom Beckman, Executive Creative Director, Prime PR 

UK, Michael Frohlich, Managing Director, Resonate, Bell Pottinger 

UK, Colin Byrne, Chief Executive Officer UK & Europe, Weber Shandwick 

USA, Martha Boudreau, President and Senior Partner, US Mid-Atlantic and Latin America, Fleishman-Hillard 

USA, Julie Winskie, President, Global Clients, Porter Novelli

Promo & Activation Lions Jury
Global, Tina Manikas, Global Retail & Promotions Officer, Draftfcb – Jury President

Argentina, Gonzalo Vidal Meyrelles, Owner, Mundo Buenos Aires 

Australia, Martin Walters, Managing Partner Promotional Marketing, Leo Burnett and Arc Worldwide 

Belgium, Gregory Titeca, Creative Director and Founding Partner, Happiness
Brazil, Marcos Lacerda, Chief Executive Officer, Momentum Promoções 

Canada, Rob Sweetman, Vice President and Creative Director, Cossette West 

France, Eric Fremont, Vice President, G2 Paris 

Germany, Alexander Schill, Chief Creative Officer & Partner, Serviceplan Group 

India, Vijay Singh, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, 141 Sercon 

Japan, Masato Mitsudera, Creative Director, Beacon Communications 

New Zealand, Guy Roberts, Creative Director, TBWA 

Russia, Irina Vassenina, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Progression Group 

South Africa, James Daniels, Executive Creative Director, EuroRSCG 

Spain, Eva Santos, Executive Creative Director, CP Proximity 

Sweden, Rickard Villard, Creative Director, Lowe Brindfors 

Switzerland, Markus Gut, Chief Creative Officer, Y&R Group Switzerland 

The Netherlands, Zwier Veldhoen, Creative Director, They 

UK, Nick Bell, Global Creative Director, DDB London 

USA, Rob Feakins, President and Chief Creative Officer, Publicis New York

Judging will take place in Cannes during the Festival week, with the winners of the Direct, PR and Promo & Activation categories being announced at the evening Awards Ceremony on Monday.  June 21, 2010.

Entries can be submitted online at

adobo magazine.  The Word on Advertising.